Primary Subject Networks

The Primary Subject Network meetings are a valuable opportunity for colleagues to come together to discuss the challenges and aspirations for their subject. Meetings have now been arranged for this academic year and you can find the full list below. Feel free to get in touch with the lead contact to find out more.

Art

Provider: Polegate Primary (Learning Collaborative Partner)

Contact: Claire Martin O’Donoghue c.martin-odonoghue@polegate.e-sussex.sch.uk

Dates: 22/09/21, 19/01/22, 22/06/22  

Time: 3.30-5.00

Careers Education

Provider: Cavendish Primary

Contact: Katy Moore – kmoore@cavendish.e-sussex.sch.uk or Davina Wakelin dwakelin@cavendish.e-sussex.sch.uk

Dates: 21/10/21 with other dates to follow

Time: 2.00 – 3.00

Computing

Provider: St Marks (Learning Collaborative Partner)

Contact: Andrew Gunn – andrew@andrewgunntlc.co.uk

Dates: 03/11/21, 10/03/22, 08/06/22

Time: 4.00 – 5.30

Design Technology

Provider: Newick Primary (Learning Collaborative Partner)

Contact: Amy Clarke – a.clarke@newick-ce-prm.e-sussex.sch.uk

Dates: 20/09/21 with other dates to follow

Time: 3.30 – 5.00

English

Provider: School-led

Contact: Suzy Heritage suzy.heritage@eastsussex.gov.uk

Dates and times: Varies between networks

Geography

Provider: Sir Henry Fermor School

Contact: Vicki Rose vrose@fermorschool.org.uk

Dates: 23/09/21, 20/01/22 and 12/05/22

Time: 4.00-5.30 on Teams

See the flyer for the Geography Subject Leader Network here.

History

Provider: Stone Cross (Eastbourne Learning Collaborative Partner)

Contact: Andrew Down andrewdown@stonecross.e-sussex.sch.uk

Dates: 12/10/21, 27/01/22, 28/06/22  

Time: 4.00 – 5.00

Maths

Provider: School-led

Contact: Bill Roddick bill.roddick@eastsussex.gov.uk

Dates and time: Varies between networks

MFL

Provider: Hankham Primary School

Contact: Sarah Timlin head@hankham.e-sussex.sch.uk

Dates: 07/10/21, 27/01/21, 30/06/21

Time: 3.45 – 5.15

Music

Provider: Creative Futures

Contact: Peter Chivers Peter.chivers@brightondome.org

Dates: 20/09/21, 19/01/22, 21/06/22

Time: 3.00 – 4.30

PE/Dance

Provider: Stone Cross (Eastbourne Learning Collaborative Partner)

Contact: Emma Clements emmaclements@stonecross.e-sussex.sch.uk

Dates: 07/10/21, 25/01/22, 30/06/22  

Time: 4.00 – 5.00

PSHE

Provider: Public Health

Contact: Nicola Blake – Nicola.Blake@eastsussex.gov.uk

Dates and times: Varies between EIPs

See the full Wealden EIP PSHE Hub offer here.

RE

Provider: East Sussex Learning Collaborative Network

Contact: Claire Rivers – claireriverscrc@gmail.com

Dates: 29/09/21, 26/01/22, 09/06/22

Time: 4.00 – 5.00

Science

Provider: Polegate Primary (Learning Collaborative Partner)

Contact: Hayley Giggs – h.giggs@polegate.e-sussex.sch.uk

Dates: 23/09/21, 20/01/22, 23/06/22

Time: 3.30 – 5.00

SEND/PP

Provider: ISEND

Contact: Helen Cottell – Helen.Cottell@eastsussex.gov.uk

Dates and times: Varies between EIPs